項目簡介

主席的話

認識高仔與他的朋友

閱讀高仔與朋友們

下載專區

活動花絮

English version

高仔與朋友們

高仔與朋友們

項目簡介

《高仔與朋友們》乃平等機會委員會(平機會)與香港理工大學設計學院(理大設計)首次合作的項目。計劃原屬設計學院裡的一個合作工作坊項目,讓學生為所選社福機構進行多媒體設計作推廣用途。理大設計是香港以至全球首屈一指的設計學院,平機會很高興能與學院攜手合作,請來本地設計師運用他們的創意與才華,向我們的兒童推廣平等多元的信息。這項計劃展示平機會致力締造零歧視社會的決心,讓人人享有平等機會,充分參與社會和受到社會接納尊重。

主席的話

人類文明的最重要部分當然是人。因此,要認識人類文明,必先要瞭解人類;而要建立人類文明,先要塑造人的思維。歷代以來,不少暴君為了滿足個人的權力慾望,設法影響甚至操控他人的思想,利用人與人之間的差異 (有色人和白人、穆斯林和基督徒、男性和女性等等) 分裂世界,使他們彼此敵對,令地球永無寧日。

有見兒童是社會的未來,平機會與理大設計攜手創作了《高仔與朋友們》故事書系列,藉此讓兒童認識差異能為世界帶來好處。這套故事書以主人翁高仔為中心,他是一個身材高大的男孩,住在「多元星球」。他自出生以來,都與像自己一樣高的朋友為伴,直至在地球遇到比他矮小的故事人物,才學會跳出「我們和他們」的框框。在兒童探索自我身份和周遭世界時,我們希望高仔的故事能夠啟發他們,以致長大後能以廣闊的心胸領導社會,體會多元、平等、仁愛和尊重他人的真正意義,避免人類慘痛的歷史重演。

我衷心感謝參與此計劃的理大設計一眾設計師和教職員,《高仔與朋友們》能順利面世,實有賴他們的支持。誠如《高仔與朋友們》其中一角所說:「愛與關懷比甚麼都來得重要。」我們誠邀家長、教育工作者以至所有人一起努力,幫助建立下一代的正面思想。讓愛引領他們方向,同樣引領我們方向。

平等機會委員會主席
陳章明教授

認識高仔與他的朋友

高仔

來自「多元星球」的高仔是個籃球迷。他心地善良,但也曾對一些和自己外貌不一樣的人帶有偏見。一次地球之旅令他大開眼界,領略到其他人的長處和需要。他對籃球的熱愛,拉近了他與啫喱、包包和小卷的距離。



啫喱

啫喱小時候活潑好動,性格開朗。一次意外使他懷疑自己的能力,並放棄了兒時的夢想。有幸得到高仔的鼓勵,讓他重新找回自己的夢想。啫喱足智多謀,屢次幫助球隊解決問題。



小卷

小卷不是「多元星球」的原住民,同學都視她為外人,但她並不在乎。她專注在自己喜歡的東西上,例如製作美食,也喜歡與他人分享。無論是「多元星球」還是地球的朋友,都愛吃她做的甜品。



包包

包包身形圓鼓鼓的,常被人取笑,但她有着一顆善良寬大的心,總是顧及別人的感受。父母不在家的時候,她總把弟弟放在連身衣的口袋裡,去哪裡都帶着他。

閱讀《高仔與朋友們》

第一冊 高仔組球隊

高仔組織球隊到地球參加籃球比賽。快看看他邀請了誰!

PDF 版本

第二冊 高仔到地球

比賽正式開始!高仔和他的朋友都出盡全力,此時卻出了意外!究竟比賽結果會如何呢?

PDF 版本

第三冊 高仔辦派對

高仔和他的朋友舉行賽後聯歡會 ,可是他們遇到一個「大」問題…

PDF 版本

下載專區

wallpaper 1   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200
     wallpaper 2   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200
wallpaper 3   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200
     wallpaper 4   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200

活動花絮

高仔與朋友們發布會 (2017 年10月24日)

About the project

Message

Meet Tally
& his friends

Read the story

Download
corner

Activities

中文版

Tally & Friends

Tally and Friends

About the project

The Tally & Friends project marks the first-ever collaboration between the Equal Opportunities Commission (EOC) and the School of Design of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU Design). Initiated as a project under the “Co-operative Workshop” of the school, the assignment was meant to engage students in a multi-media campaign for an NGO client driving a social cause. The EOC is very pleased to be able to work together with PolyU Design, a leading design school in both Hong Kong and around the globe, and leverage the creativity of young local design talents to promote messages of equality and diversity to children in Hong Kong. The project demonstrates our commitment to creating a discrimination-free society in which everyone enjoys equal opportunities to participate fully and feels included.

Message

The core of human civilisation is, of course, people. To understand human civilisation, therefore, we need to begin by trying to understand people. And to shape it, we need to start by shaping the minds of people.

For this reason, the EOC has created the Tally & Friends storybook series in partnership with PolyU Design. Throughout history, we have seen too many brutes trying to shape the minds of others to satiate their personal hunger for power. They turn people against one another and divide the world with differences — black versus white, Muslims versus Christians, women versus men — leading to never-ending conflicts on the soil of Earth.

With Tally & Friends, we want to help stop history from repeating itself by making children, our society's future, see and understand how differences can do our world good. This illustrated children book series revolves around Tally, a tall boy who has lived on Planet Diversity and hung out with tall children like himself all his life until he meets characters a lot shorter than him on Earth and learns to see beyond “us versus them”. We hope Tally's story will inspire children as they explore their own identities and the world around them, so that when they grow up to lead our society they will do so with a broad mind and awareness of the true value of diversity, equality, kindness and respect for others.

I would like to thank dearly all the designers and members of staff from PolyU Design involved in this project, for Tally & Friends would not have come into being at all without them. As a character from Tally & Friends said, “love and care should come before everything else”. I enlist the help of parents, educators and in fact all adults to help shape the minds of our future generation in a positive way. Let love lead their way, and ours.

Prof. Alfred CHAN Cheung-ming, SBS, JP
Chairperson
Equal Opportunities Commission

Meet Tally & his friends

Tally

Tally is a basketball fan from Planet Diversity. He is a kind-hearted boy, though he used to have some biases about those who are not like him. But a trip to Earth opened his eyes to the strengths and needs of others. His passion for basketball is what brings him, Jerry, Bolli and Curly together.



Jerry

Jerry was active and happy when he was little. Then he had an accident which made him doubt his abilities and give up his childhood passion. Luckily, Tally is there to encourage him to find his passion again. Jerry is smart and helps the team solve problems time and again.



Curly

Her classmates think of Curly as an outsider because she is not originally from Planet Diversity, but it does not bother Curly. She focuses on things she likes, such as food, and is eager to share with others. Her friends from Planet Diversity and Earth love the desserts she makes.



Bolli

Bolli is often made fun of because she has a big, round body. What Bolli also has is a big, kind heart. She is sensitive to others' feelings. She carries her little brother around in her jumpsuit pocket when their parents are not home.

Read the story

Book 1 Tally Forms a Team

Tally is forming a team for a basketball competition on Earth. Read the book to find out who he is inviting!

PDF version

Book 2 Tally Flies to Earth

Game on! Tally's team is giving their best, but an accident happens! How is the competition going to end?

PDF version

Book 3 Tally Holds a Party

Tally and his friends are holding a post-competition party. However, they encounter one "big" problem...

PDF version

Downloads

wallpaper 1   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200
     wallpaper 2   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200
wallpaper 3   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200
     wallpaper 4   1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
1920 x 1200

Activities

To be updated