Equal Opportunities Commission


Press Releases

Press Releases

The EOC welcomes new Members


Chairperson of the Equal Opportunities Commission, Dr. York CHOW Yat-ngok, welcomes the appointment of new Commission Members announced by the Government today (10 May 2013). The newly appointed Members are Mr. Holden Chow Ho-ding, Dr. Trisha Leahy, Dr. Joseph Lee Kok-long and Ms. Su-Mei Thompson, with effect from 20 May 2013. Twelve incumbent Members have been re-appointed.

Dr. CHOW said, "The new appointees have significant achievements in various sectors and display great dedication to public service. We look forward to working with all the re-appointed and newly appointed members, who can provide expertise and knowledge from their respective backgrounds to mainstream equal opportunities in our society. I am certain that their valuable input will help the EOC work towards our goal of advancing equal opportunities and building an inclusive society in Hong Kong.”

"I would also wish to express my gratitude to our outgoing Members, including Ms. Carmen Chan Ka-mun, Ms. Maggie Chan Man-ki and Mr. Lee Luen-fai, as well as all incumbent Members, who have served the Commission with dedication and commitment. Their support and guidance in the past years have made a strong contribution to our community, and I am sure that their sense of commitment to equal opportunities will continue to serve as unfailing support to the EOC," Dr. CHOW said.
For media enquiries, please contact Ms. Mariana LAW at 2106-2226.

Equal Opportunities Commission
10 May 2013