Equal Opportunities Commission


Press Releases

Press Releases

The EOC Welcomes New Members



The Equal Opportunities Commission (EOC) welcomes the announcement by the Government today (26 April 2019) on the appointment of three new Members to the Commission by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The newly appointed Members are:
  • The Hon Vincent CHENG Wing-shun
  • Ms Anna THOMPSON
  • Mr Gary WONG Chi-him
The EOC also welcomes the re-appointment of eleven existing Members by the Chief Executive. They are: 
  • Prof Cecilia CHAN Lai-wan
  • Prof Andy CHIU Man-chung
  • Prof Susanne CHOI Yuk-ping
  • Mr Mohan DATWANI
  • Miss Maisy HO Chiu-ha
  • Ms Elizabeth LAW
  • Ms Juan LEUNG Chung-yan
  • Ms Shirley Marie Therese LOO
  • Dr Henry SHIE Wai-hung
  • Dr Rizwan ULLAH
  • Miss YU Chui-yee 
Mr Ricky CHU Man-kin, Chairperson of the EOC, welcomes the newly appointed and re-appointed Members. “The new appointees represent a diverse range of backgrounds and expertise, and enjoy extensive experience in public service. I am sure they will bring valuable insights to the EOC and add to the wealth of experience of the existing Board. The new Members, along with the re-appointed Members who have served the Commission with dedication and commitment, will guide the Commission ahead as we strive to build a pluralistic and inclusive society free of discrimination, and respond to the needs of the society.” 
“We would also like to express our deep gratitude to the three outgoing Members, namely The Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding, Dr Trisha LEAHY and The Hon Joseph LEE Kwok-long for their important contributions, immense efforts and valuable advice in the past years. I am sure that with their commitment to equal opportunities, we can continue to count on their support to the work of the EOC and the cause of advancing equal opportunities for all,” said Mr CHU.
Equal Opportunities Commission
26 April 2019