Equal Opportunities Commission


Press Releases

Press Releases

EOC Welcomes New Member and Extends Gratitude to Outgoing Member


The Equal Opportunities Commission (EOC) welcomes the announcement by the Government today (3 May 2024) on the appointment of Dr Vincent WONG Wai-lun as a new Member of the EOC, and the re-appointment of existing Member Mr Simon LAM Ken-chung by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. They will serve a two-year term with effect from 20 May 2024. (Please refer to the Appendix on the list of the Membership of the EOC.)

Ms Linda LAM Mei-sau, Chairperson of the EOC, welcomes the newly appointed and re-appointed Members. “The new appointee Dr Vincent Wong Wai-lun has a wealth of public service experience and professional knowledge. I am sure that he will bring valuable insights to the EOC and contribute to our efforts in eliminating discrimination. I am also grateful for Mr Simon Lam Ken-chung’s continued service to the EOC. I look forward to working closely with Dr Wong and Mr Lam, as well as other EOC Board Members, to advance the EOC’s mission, leading the EOC to fulfil our statutory duties and make Hong Kong a fair and inclusive society free from discrimination.”

In addition, the EOC extends its gratitude to the outgoing Member Dr Sigmund LEUNG Sai-man for his dedicated service to the EOC over the past six years. Ms Lam said, “Dr Sigmund Leung has provided us with invaluable guidance and insightful advice in various aspects over the past six years, making significant contributions to the EOC. I am sure that Dr Leung will continue his strong commitment to equal opportunities and provide unfailing support to the EOC.”

Equal Opportunities Commission
3 May 2024


Membership List
Equal Opportunities Commission

(with effect from 20 May 2024)


Ms LAM Mei-sau, Linda, SBS (林美秀女士)


1.    Ms CHAN Lai-kwan, Queenie, MH (陳麗群女士)
2.    The Hon CHENG Wing-shun, Vincent, MH, JP (鄭泳舜議員)
3.    Ms CHOI Yi-tak, Rosanna (蔡懿德女士)
4.    Miss CHOW Lily (周莉莉女士)
5.    Dr Theresa CUNANAN (高德蘭博士)
6.    Mr FONG James Mathew (方文傑先生)
7.    Mr LAM Ken-chung, Simon (藍建中先生)
8.    Mr Vishal MELWANI (馬為首先生)
9.    Dr SHIE Wai-hung, Henry (謝偉鴻博士)
10.    Ms Anna THOMPSON (唐安娜女士)
11.    Miss TO Shuk-yi, Shirley (凃淑怡女士)
12.    Ms TSANG Chi-man, Linda (曾志文女士)
13.    Dr Rizwan ULLAH, MH (利哲宏博士)
14.    Mr WONG Chi-him, Gary, JP (黃梓謙先生)
15.    Dr WONG Wai-lun, Vincent (王偉倫博士)
16.    Dr WU Kit-ying, Kitty, JP (胡潔瑩博士)