Equal Opportunities Commission

Search

Statistics on Enquiries, Complaints & Legal Assistance

Statistics on Enquiries, Complaints and Legal Assistance for the Period of 1 January 2021 to 31 July 2021

Note:

  1. Including complaints carried forward from previous years
  2. Respondent's identity cannot be ascertained or respondent's whereabouts cannot be traced.
  3. Complainant had no desire to pursue complaint after matter resolved in the course of investigation.
  4. On ground of : no unlawful act; no desire to pursue complaint (except for cases covered by Note (3) above); lapsed over 12 months; should not be a representative complaint; being frivolous, vexatious, misconceived or lacking in substance
  5. Conciliation effort made but failed to bring about settlement
  6. Cumulative figures since 20 September 1996
  7. Including one SDO case withdrawn
  8. Including 13 enquiries on sexual orientation
  9. As the EOC has implemented a new complaint management system as from 1 April 2006, please note different definitions for general enquiry before and after 1 April 2006: Before 1 April 2006, general enquiry includes all enquiries (general and OJ) handled at reception; After 1 April 2006, general enquiry includes only simple enquiries handled at reception, while all OJ enquiries are classified as Specific Enquiry.
  10. As from 1 August 2008, specific enquiries in relation to the three ordinances are renamed as "Specific enquiries (prospective complaints)" to reflect  their nature and potential to become actual complaints.
Top

平等机会委员会

搜寻

查询丶投诉及法律协助的统计数字

2021年1月1日至2021年11月30日的查询丶投诉及法律协助数目

备注:

  1. 包括由过去年度结转之投诉。
  2. 未能确定答辩人之身份或答辩人下落不明。
  3. 投诉人在调查期间因事情获得解决而不愿调查继续。
  4. 基於下列因素:不属违法行为,投诉人不愿调查继续(不包括备注(3)的个案),自该作为作出之日起计的12个月已届满,投诉人不应以代表投诉方式作出,投诉属琐屑无聊,无理取闹,基於错误理解或缺乏实质。
  5. 平等机会委员会曾作出调解但未能达致和解。
  6. 自1996年9月20日之累积数字。
  7. 包括1宗涉及《性别歧视条例》之撤回个案。
  8. 包括14宗有关性倾向的查询
  9. 由於平机会於2006年4月1日起已实施新的投诉管理系统,请备悉「一般查询」的定义於2006年4月1日之前及之後有所不同。於2006年4月1日前,「一般查询」包括由接待处处理的所有查询 (一般的查询及不属於平机会司法管辖范围的查询),而於2006年4月1日以後,「一般查询」只包括由接待处处理的简单查询,而所有不属平机会司法管辖范围的查询已分类为「具体事项查询」。
  10. 由2008年8月1日起,关乎由平机会执行的歧视条例的具体查询将易名为「具体查询 (准投诉)」以反映其性质及有机会变成真正投诉的可能。
页顶